home page template

Now there’s a reason to join the union: because it’s ours!

Local 1000 was created by and for traveling musicians. No matter where you live in Canada or the U.S., if you tour on the folk, bluegrass and acoustic music circuit, Local 1000 is for you.

Click on the image or read link below to view the whole post.

New Deal Summer 2015 Cover

New Deal Summer-Fall 2015

The Summer-Fall 2015 edition of New Deal is now available

logo1

Local 1000 Cyber Union Hall Chat

It’s time for our first Virtual Union meeting, an idea that has been floating around for a couple of years. Our first gathering will be in the evening of August 25th. (8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central, 6:00 pm Mountain; 5:00 pm Western.)

logo1

P2 Visa Processing Delays

We have been advised that there are currently major delays in processing P2 Visas, which may potentially affect many of our Canadian members. We have received official word that the Vermont Service Center is approximately 26 days behind in processing petitions.

Ashokan 2

Save the Date: 2016 Local 1000 Member Gathering May 2 – 4, 2016

Stay tuned for more details.

Airplane

AFM Applauds DOT Release of FAA Reauthorization Act of 2012

The US Department of Transportation (DOT) released the long-awaited final administrative rule which fully implements Section 403 of the FAA Reauthorization Act of 2012 – the law authorizing musical instruments as carry-on baggage onboard US air carriers…

Ken Whiteley receives Utah Phillips Award

Ken Whiteley presented with Utah Phillips Award

Thank you Ken, for your many years of service, we are proud to have you in our union!

Upcoming

New Deal

  • New Deal Summer 2015 Cover
    New Deal Summer-Fall 2015

View all issues »

Fair Trade Music

Stay informed

Coordinates

Local 1000 AFM
322 West 48th Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10036

212-843-8726 vox
212-489-6030 fax
together@local1000.org
local1000.org

Office hours

Tuesday & Thursday
10:00 am – 6:00 pm ET